On points: that's exactly what I meant. Did I express myself inaccurately?
Well, yes. you said 5 categories make 5 max points for every post. By what you said it looks like a post can only get 5 points in total nevermind.
Yes, rebuttals are allowed in the 2nd and the 3rd posts.
The question was, can statements of the first post of prop be rebutted in the 2nd post of opp? There's nothing about that in the rules. I mean, posts go like this:
Prop 1st - no rebuttals
Opp 1st - no rebuttals
Prop 2nd - rebuttals allowed
Opp 2nd - rebuttals allowed *
* Can a statement made in Prop 1st post be rebutted in Opp 2nd? Opposition can't rebut anything in their 1st post, but does that mean that they can't rebut any of the statements made in Prop 1st post? I think they can rebut whatever they like